Striping Tape Frenzy

6 Aug

I felt like I hadn’t done a proper striping tape mani for ages and hence these nails were born!  It literally took AGES to place the tape for these, and ages to take it off…so long that the polish got a little tacky and started pulling a bit with the tape removal so they’re not as neat as I would have liked.  I also gave up by the time I got to my pinkie and just whipped out the dotting tool!!

 Polishes used: 

  • Nails Inc – Seymour Walk
  • Nails Inc – Bruton Place
  • Nails Inc – Notting Hill Carnival
  • Barry M – Lychee
5 Responses to “Striping Tape Frenzy”

  1. TKny August 6, 2014 at 8:36 pm #

    Truly gorgeous! They have a nice design, the negative space is (almost) always gorgeous and the colors and execution look really nice from here! TX for sharing.

  2. Catherine Dream August 7, 2014 at 7:26 pm #

    Oh, oh, so cool! I literally did my first striping tape mani a few days ago, SO ANNOYING.

    I love your colour combos.

    • lemmingsundae August 7, 2014 at 7:31 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 I love these colours too, they’re from my latest polish haul (oops!). Striping tape is a real pain! I love how many different looks you can do with it though! Happy striping tape adventures 🙂

Leave a Reply

