OMD2 – Funky French

14 Jul

I don’t really ‘do’ French mani’s as I keep my nails short so they tend to look a little odd, however in the spirit of the challenge here are my ‘Funky French’ nails!  I taped off small triangles along the tips of my nails and then filled these in with gold, once that had dried I used a black nail art pen to outline the triangles et voila! They look a bit art Deco I think, but also remind me of wonder woman! Random!
image

Polishes used: 

  • OPI – I Have A Herring Problem
  • Nails Inc – Lanes borough Place
  • Barry M Black Nail Art Pen
5 Responses to “OMD2 – Funky French”

  1. yourfairygodmother July 14, 2014 at 9:24 pm #

    Really like this design! Art Deco!

  2. Catherine Dream August 7, 2014 at 7:24 pm #

    I don’t really do french manis either, hehe, except when the #NAILLINKUP prompt prompts me to (and then I stamp Eiffel Towers and macarons and Marie-Antoinettes ; )). But I actually think french looks WAY better on shorter nails, like yours. My mom had this amazing ombré white french done, very simple, her nails are super short, and it looked great, whereas I sometimes think it can look cheap on long nails. Anyway, just my 5cents.

    This is gorgeous, love the geometric look!

    • lemmingsundae August 7, 2014 at 7:29 pm #

      Awww, thank you! Your comments are always so lovely 🙂 That ombre French Mani your mum had sounds gorgeous, might have to see if I can do something like that! I love subtle ombres!

      • Catherine Dream August 7, 2014 at 7:56 pm #

        I’m glad you like them : )) I love the interaction side of blogging, you know?

        (Plus, I can’t keep my opinions to myself, but that’s a whole other story… : P)

        Oh, definitely, try it and let me know! It really looked lovely, and it was the first time my mom had any kind of nail art on, I was so chuffed : )

Leave a Reply

