Gold & Black Waterfalls

7 May

Man I love these nails!!  These are more of an attempt to get better at detail work with brushes and I have to say I’m super happy with the results.  I started with a nudeish base and then used a thin striping brush to paint on the gold and black ‘waterfall’ stripes.  For my accent nail I taped off a triangle which I painted black and when that had dried used a small detail brush to outline the rest of my nail in black as well.

This barely took my anytime at all and I always thing the ‘waterfall’ look is really striking when you use the right colours, it definitely looks like it takes more time than it does!

image

Polishes used: 

  • Barry M – Lychee
  • Nails Inc – Lanesboriugh Place
  • MoYou – Black
2 Responses to “Gold & Black Waterfalls”

  1. Kairi May 7, 2014 at 10:07 pm #

    I really like these, I think my fave ones are your ring and thumb 🙂

    • lemmingsundae May 8, 2014 at 4:25 pm #

      Thank you so much!! I really liked the ring and thumb too!!

Leave a Reply

