Nail Polish Storage

1 Mar

I’ve been having a bit of a spring clean of my nail polish and accessories so thought I’d do a quick post about how I store my polishes.
image

I stumbled upon these storage cases in a DIY shop ages ago and have been using them ever since. They’re nothing special to look at but they’re perfect for polish storage. The height is just right to fit a bottle of polish in and the moveable dividers means you can change the shape and size of the compartments depending on how you want to organise your collection.  Until today I’ve kept my polish in colour groupings but I’ve just reorganised them into brands, not sure if I’ll keep it like that or go back to colour groupings, we’ll see!

image

image

image

In the spare compartments I keep nail art tools and supplies such as stamping plates, tape, jewels and glitter.

I also have a miscellaneous drawer for stuff that doesn’t fit into the cases, such as polish remover, brushes and other larger items.
image

How do you all store yours? Do you group by colour, brand or something else?

4 Responses to “Nail Polish Storage”

  1. Bex March 5, 2014 at 12:15 pm #

    Funny timing, I went through mine at the weekend, I took out some duds and still they won’t all fit in the box. I think they’re going to have move into my old toolbox!

    Mine are separeted thus:
    Colours
    Glittery ones
    Things for doing my nails with.

    More if I find the right solution. xx

  2. Craftynail March 18, 2014 at 1:41 pm #

    I like to sort by brand and keep them on shelves for display 🙂

    • lemmingsundae March 18, 2014 at 4:18 pm #

      I’m enjoying them being sorted by brand so far, it makes me look around for a polish to use more rather than just defaulting to the same colours all the time!! I wish I had the space to display mine on shelves…one day!

Leave a Reply

