Distressed Nails

21 Feb

There’s a few techniques I’ve been wanting to try out for a while, and this distressed technique from Chalkboard Nails is one of them.  I finally got round to trying it! It’s really simple and a very forgiving technique!!  I left the gold polish until last as I figured it was the lightest but it totally swamped the rest of the design, but it was so easily recoverable by just going back over with a couple of the other colours.

What do you think?  I’m looking forward to playing around with this technique and different colours!

Polishes used:

  • w7 – Sunstone
  • Barry M – Navy
  • Barry M – Guava
  • Nails Inc – Lanesborough Place
4 Responses to “Distressed Nails”

  1. WonderfulWolf February 21, 2014 at 11:05 pm #

    I like it, it looks really interesting! And I like the colours you’ve chosen for it too.

    • lemmingsundae February 24, 2014 at 3:57 pm #

      Thank you, I was really happy with how it turned out for a first attempt 🙂

  2. The Dalai Lama's Nails February 22, 2014 at 12:35 am #

    this is totally awesome! I haven’t tried this technique yet, but I should! 🙂

    • lemmingsundae February 24, 2014 at 3:58 pm #

      Thank you, I was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was! You should definitely give it a go, I look forward to seeing it!

Leave a Reply

