January N.A.I.L. – Inspired by Pinterest

17 Jan

Wahay! Today I am am completing my first ever N.A.I.L. challenge!!  One of my resolutions this year is to post more regularly and getting involved in these challenges is a good way of ensuring I do that as it’s a little prompt to help when you’re feeling less than inspired!!

I missed the first prompt of the January challenge which was ‘health & wellness’ as I was too busy getting stressed out over job interviews!  That’s all over now so N.A.I.L. now has my undivided attention!  So, this week’s theme is inspired by Pinterest, I am ALWAYS on Pinterest so I had no end of inspiration to help with this challenge!! I actually wanted to do something pretty simple as I was feeling quite tired when I was doing these (getting towards the end of a long week at work!) so I based my look on these lovelies!!  True to my word they were indeed very simple to do using just a small striping brush for the gold details and then finishing it all off with a matte topcoat (I seriously think there’s nothing better than matte black nails!).

Make sure you all check out the other entries in the challenge!!

Polishes used:

  • Barry M – Black
  • Rimmel Finishing Touch Glitter Top Coat
  • w7 – Golden Pearl

nail_linkup_january_peachy

Leave a Reply

