2013 Round Up & 2014 News!

3 Jan

Phew, I’ve finally caught up on all the blog posts of you talented people that I hadn’t read due to Christmas etc.  Now it’s time to try and get my own blog back on track, although I’m not making any major promises as January is a bit of a hectic month for me.

Next week I have a super important two-day assessment centre & interview for a legal training contract with a firm in Stratford-Upon-Avon, I’ve already had two interviews with them and this is the final stage of the recruitment process.  I’ll be SO glad when it’s all over, whether I get the job or not, as it’s been hanging over my head for 6 months now (since my original application) and even if I don’t get the job there’ll hopefully be some positive feedback I can take from the experience to learn by.

At the end of January I’m going to South Africa with my boyfriend and family for two weeks as my twin brother is getting married, I’m super excited about this and think there may well be a few holiday themed nails coming up in the next couple of weeks whilst my excitement builds!!  We’ve been planning the trip for nearly 1.5 years now so I’m so excited that it’s finally almost here!!

Anyway, in my NYE post I promised a bit of a round-up so here are my favourite manis since I started blogging in April last year:

I also never got to finish my 12 Days of Christmas Nail Challenge, although I did only miss 1 day I just failed to post the rest of them, so here are the remaining nails from the challenge!!  The only day I missed completely was ‘Christmas Pudding’ – I don’t like to eat it so I’m certainly not going to put them on my nails!!

I hope that you all had a wonderful Christmas and New Year and I’m looking forward to more nail-shaped adventures with you all in 2014.

4 Responses to “2013 Round Up & 2014 News!”

  1. Catherine Dream January 3, 2014 at 6:00 pm #

    Love this round up!

    Oh wow, ENJOY SOUTH AFRICA! So exciting.

  2. Carly January 4, 2014 at 3:35 am #

    Good luck with the interview and have an amazing time in SA. 🙂

    • lemmingsundae January 4, 2014 at 10:32 am #

      Thanks Carly 🙂 Can’t wait until the interview is over and I can get properly excited for SA!

Leave a Reply

