12 Days of Christmas – Reindeer

14 Dec

I know I’ve said it before, but I totally love this challenge! These reindeer are awesome (even if I do say so myself!), each day of the challenge just gets cuter! I did a reindeer design like this last Christmas and I remember it being terrible, I wish I could find the picture to see just how much I’ve improved since then!

I finished work for the year yesterday and I’m looking forward to spending some time relaxing and painting my nails!

These were pretty easy to do, I freehanded the reindeer shape in brown and once that had dried used a small nail art brush for the sparkly noses and a dotting tool for the eyes. I finished it all by outlining with a nail art pen in black and drawing on the antlers.

image
image

I am getting so excited for Christmas now, hope you are all enjoying the festive season!

Polishes used:
Barry M – Lychee
Essie – Mink Muffs
w7 – White
Barry M – Red Glitter
Barry M – black nail pen

6 Responses to “12 Days of Christmas – Reindeer”

  1. Kairi December 14, 2013 at 1:34 pm #

    These are so cute ❀

  2. Craftynail December 14, 2013 at 5:39 pm #

    awww! you have been on a CUTENESS SPREE this december πŸ™‚

    • lemmingsundae December 14, 2013 at 6:52 pm #

      He he, thanks πŸ™‚ It’s so unlike me! Must just be caught up in the festive spirit! All the glitter must be going to my head!

  3. LeaEliza December 15, 2013 at 5:32 pm #

    ADORABLE!!

    • lemmingsundae December 16, 2013 at 2:54 pm #

      Thank you πŸ™‚ I was so sad to take these ones off!

Leave a Reply

