12 Days of Christmas – Santa Claus

4 Dec

I am really loving this Christmas challenge – it’s totally helping to get me into the Christmas spirit.  This day of the challenge was really fun to do, and super cute! I love the little Santa across the two nails – although I’m a bit annoyed that my top coat smudged the design despite leaving everything to dry for EVER!  If anybody has any tips to avoid this I’d love you for ever – I have a feeling that the only solution is changing my top coat!

Polishes used:

  • w7 – white
  • Barry M – lychee
  • Nails Inc – St James
  • Maybelline – Silver Speed
  • Konad – Pearl Black
4 Responses to “12 Days of Christmas – Santa Claus”

  1. thebubblybrunette December 10, 2013 at 12:58 am #

    Super cute mani!

  2. Bex December 10, 2013 at 1:13 pm #

    My top coat top tip is to use LOADS so that the brush doesn’t hit the varnish underneath. Get a really thin one if poss, as that preents the subsequent “let me sit here for 3 hours while my top coat dries” rubbish. Mine lives in the fridge to keep it thin. It’s been discontinued so a recommendation would be useless. 😦

    • lemmingsundae December 10, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

      Thanks Bex 🙂 Mine is a quick drying one which I think is what causes the problem, but I loves it loads!!

Leave a Reply

