12 Days of Christmas – Gingerbread

20 Nov

Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Christmas!!  Okay, I know it’s only November but it’s totally my favourite time of year, and I’m really excited about this nail challenge – I love Christmas and doing themed nails for the month makes it even more exciting!!

First up on the challenge is Gingerbread nails.  These definitely aren’t my best attempt at nail art ever, I almost considered not posting them and having another attempt, but what the heck!!  I still think they’re quite cute!!

I’ve never tried to do an outline mani before and I definitely need more practice at these, saying that the white polish I used is a bit old and gloopy so that definitely didn’t help either!!

Is anyone else taking part in the challenge, send me your links if you are as I’d love to see them!

Polishes used:

  • Essie – Mink Muffs
  • w7 – White
  • Nails Inc – St James
3 Responses to “12 Days of Christmas – Gingerbread”

  1. Catherine Dream November 20, 2013 at 9:21 pm #

    So cute, they look just like I’d bet gingerbread cookies would if I’d ice them : ) I love them!

Leave a Reply

