Layers of Birds!

19 Nov

These nails were a bit of a rush job and not what I planned to do at the outset as time kind of got away from me, until I got to the point where when my base coat had dried I only had 15 minutes to do something so I switched plans and went for a bit of simple stamping!!

Again, some shoddy photography means that the pictures really don’t do the colours justice, the base coat on these is gorgeous in real life – I used a couple of coats of Peacock (one of my favourite polishes by far!) and then topped it with Mallard for my bird themed layers!  I then stamped over the top with a gold polish and Konad plate m63.  I don’t think I’ve even used this pattern before but I really like it, it’s kind of aztecy which is always a winner in my book!!

What do you think, not too bad for a 15 minute rush job?

I’ll be starting this Christmas nail challenge tomorrow.  Hope some of you join in as well!!

Polishes used:

  • Models Own – Peacock
  • piCture pOlish – Mallard
  • Barry M – Gold Foil
  • Konad Plate m63
2 Responses to “Layers of Birds!”

  1. Catherine Dream November 20, 2013 at 2:15 am #

    Haha, ‘aztecy’, I love the mani!

    • lemmingsundae November 20, 2013 at 9:18 am #

      Thanks! I just wish my pictures had turned out better so you could really see the colours 😦

Leave a Reply

