I’m Back!

18 Nov

Ugh, it’s been FOREVER since I last posted….sorry folks!! I had a really important interview last week so all my time has been put into preparing for that leaving little/no time for fun nail art!! Boring!! Anyway, it went well (I think) and I will find out if I made it through to the next stage (a two day assessment centre – more stress!) in the next week or two, until then I can spend as much time painting my nails as I like (well…apart from that whole having to go to work thing!).

So, as soon as I got back from my interview I wanted to tackle something really difficult and thought I’d try and master the water marble once more….of course, I was so exhausted from the stress of it all that I really should have just left it.  Here’s the finished result anyway:

I really need to nail (ha – see what I did there!?) the whole water marble thing, for some reason I just can’t seem to get the same/similar pattern on each nail – ho hum.  It’s still fun to do!!  Also, I seriously lack at photography skills at the moment, I can’t seem to get a decent picture no matter what lighting I use!   These pictures make the gold really stand out but mask how much the other two colours showed through – ah well!

I’m going to start following a Christmas nail challenge in a few days time – my friend Laura (my bad influence when it comes to all things nail related!) linked me to this nail challenge on Reddit and I thought it sounded fun so I’ll be sharing my posts there and here for this challenge!  Anybody else fancy joining in?

Polishes used:

  • Nails Inc – Lanesborough Place
  • w7 – Metallic Mercury
  • w7 – Metallic Mars
2 Responses to “I’m Back!”

  1. Laura November 20, 2013 at 11:09 pm #

    Bad influence?? I just have to live vicariously through you as I have no money for polish 😛 I was going to try out the first in the Christmas challenge today but realised I don’t have a decent gingerbread colour. Lots of taupes but not really any nice browns…I think I need to go shopping!

    • lemmingsundae November 21, 2013 at 7:37 am #

      Ha ha….I think we help each other along! I’ve just done my nails for the next day already, so pretty!

Leave a Reply

