What was I thinking!?

18 Oct

I seriously have no idea what I was thinking when I did these, it’s another classic example of something looking good in your head and then rushing it and it looking terrible by the time it’s finished!! Oh well….that’s what nail polish remover is for I suppose and these will be coming off ASAP!!

I wanted to do a kind of ruffian mani with newspaper print, but really didn’t have the patience to properly paint neat lines and the result, in my opinion, is just terrible!!

On a positive note I love the black nails with the gold glitter!!

Polishes used:

  • Barry M – Black
  • Barry M – Gold Mine Glitter
  • Barry M – Lychee
5 Responses to “What was I thinking!?”

  1. WonderfulWolf October 18, 2013 at 2:31 pm #

    I hate when that happens! I’m terrible for being like ‘aww that’ll be great to do’, and then not even being in a patient, nail art mood. I’m glad to know this happens to other people!

    • lemmingsundae October 18, 2013 at 2:51 pm #

      I was hoping someone would say that!! It’s always reassuring to know there’s other people out there!

  2. Nailmattic October 18, 2013 at 2:33 pm #

    There isn’t anything wrong with it!!

    • lemmingsundae October 18, 2013 at 2:52 pm #

      Thank you!! I’m undecided, the more I wear them the more I get used to them. I think it’s just a case of them not quite looking how I imagined they would!

  3. Catherine Dream October 19, 2013 at 6:31 am #

    I have a serious problem when things don’t end up exactly how I imagined them… I CANT stand them and be like oh, I’ll just wear it/hang it/send it (if it’s like a research paper or an essay) it’ll will be better next time… I’m working on it, but it’s super bothersome sometimes. I wish I’d be more forgiving to myself sometimes I guess… ; )
    Anyyyyways, they’re not too shabby, I like the idea, you picked awesome colours that really work together and nice newspaper print 🙂

Leave a Reply

