Pumpkins!

17 Oct

More Halloween themed nails today!! These were done in a bit of a rush so don’t look as polished as I’d like but I still think they’re cute!! In short I free handed pumpkin shapes onto the tips of my nails with an orange polish and then filled in the pumpkin detail with a thin nail art brush and a darker orange and green for the stem.  There’s not much else to say about them really!

Although I like these nails on other people (I’ve seen hundreds like this on Pinterest) I don’t really like them for myself, they just look a bit too cutsey/cartoonish which isn’t me at all!!

Polishes used:

  • Barry M – Lychee
  • Barry M Gelly – Mango
  • Konad – Orange
  • Studio London – Deep Ivy
9 Responses to “Pumpkins!”

  1. serendipityidhuna October 17, 2013 at 6:16 pm #

    What a lovely pumpkins! Nice nailart!

  2. Carly Jones October 17, 2013 at 11:50 pm #

    They’re adorable! Little smiley spiders would be cool and frogs!

    • lemmingsundae October 18, 2013 at 8:57 am #

      Thanks Carly!! Totally have spider nails planned for this weekend!! Soooooo many Halloween designs to get done this month!

  3. minniemon October 18, 2013 at 12:05 am #

    so cute!

  4. thebubblybrunette October 18, 2013 at 2:55 am #

    Adorable!!

  5. Catherine Dream October 19, 2013 at 6:04 am #

    Very cute! So impressed by freehanding :))
    Also, they wouldn’t work as well if you painted them on your entire nails in my opinion, tips are AWESOME.

Leave a Reply

