Vampy

9 Oct

I’ve held off as long as I possibly could but I couldn’t wait a day longer to do some Halloween nails. I love Halloween and will definitely be doing a few more Halloween based nails before the end of the month. These ones are a combination of a few I’ve seen around the interwebs and I love ’em! I think my lovely friend Lou first showed me vampire fang nails, so these are for you Lou 🙂

I started with a red coat on all my nails then free handed on the black with a small nail art brush – I’m definitely getting better at free hand nail art, practice makes perfect after all (although I’m far from perfect yet!). For the white teeth, corset holes & laces I used a couple of nail pens as my brushes are a little big for this kind of detail.
image

What do you think!? These are so fun!

Polishes used:
Nails Inc – St James
Konad – Pearl Black
Barry M – white nail art pen
Barry M – silver nail art pen

9 Responses to “Vampy”

  1. thebubblybrunette October 9, 2013 at 10:59 pm #

    Love it!

  2. The Dalai Lama's Nails October 10, 2013 at 4:29 pm #

    I really love the teeth! Rawr!

  3. Craftynail October 11, 2013 at 1:33 pm #

    Freakin love these!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • lemmingsundae October 11, 2013 at 5:20 pm #

      Me too, gonna be so upset to take them off!

  4. Catherine Dream October 17, 2013 at 4:15 am #

    Saw the toothy thumb, followed, THEN read the post. : )
    Love it!!!

  5. Carly November 7, 2013 at 10:57 pm #

    Just having a bit of a catch up. These are brilliant!

Leave a Reply

