Hounds Tooth

30 Aug

We’re going away to Edinburgh this weekend and in amongst the rush of last-minute packing I found a bit of time to do my nails (of course!).

I wanted to do more denim style nails, but this time with a black base however they were a complete disaster – the white on top was just too bright and they didn’t really look like denim at all.

After all the faffing around trying to do them I just opted for the simple option and switched to a classic stamping plate – my Konad M63 hounds tooth pattern.

20130829_210510

I really love the black and gold on these, it makes them look a bit fancy!

Hope you all have a great weekend 🙂

Polishes used:

  • Barry M – Black
  • Nails Inc – Lanesborough Place
3 Responses to “Hounds Tooth”

  1. Catherine Dream October 17, 2013 at 4:13 am #

    lol, ‘faffing around’ 😀
    Love this! Elegant but not boring and too traditional.

    • lemmingsundae October 17, 2013 at 9:06 am #

      Thank you! And for all your other lovely comments on my other posts 😀 Looking forward to seeing some of your designs now!

      • Catherine Dream October 17, 2013 at 10:48 am #

        Awwww, you’re welcome. I comment when I like what I’m seeing. : )

Leave a Reply

