Day 31 – Recreate Someone Else’s Mani From Earlier in the Challenge

21 Aug

Okay, so most people did this WAY back in January when it first came out, and I’ve been slogging away at it for what feels like months now.  I’m so glad to get to the end, I’ve actually completed my first ever nail challenge and can’t believe that most people usually do this in a month – that would be far too much effort for me.  I’ve really enjoyed doing this challenge, but I’m glad to have the creative reigns back in my own hands now and am looking forward to coming up with my own designs again!

For this final day I recreated this mosaic look from Day 10 of the challenge as done by My Nail Journey, just using a different colour scheme.  I kind of think it looks a little bit like bathroom or kitchen tiles, but I don’t think that’s a bad thing necessarily!!

Polishes used: 
O.P.I – I Don’t Give a Rotterdam (base colour)
Barry M – Grey
Studio London – Cloudburst
China Glaze – Stone Cold

Leave a Reply

