Day 29 – Inspired by a Blogger

16 Aug

I was spoiled for choice with this one – there are so many good blogs out there that I follow and inspire me on a daily basis.  I decided to go with a Robin Moses inspired design though as she’s been doing this for a long time and some of her nail designs are absolutely amazing, I hope one day I’ll be able to recreate some of the designs that she’s done, they’re so detailed and incredible!

I particularly like the flower designs that Robin does, they’re so beautiful, so inspired by the many videos on YouTube I created a black and gold flower design.

It’s been so long since I did any real nail art, and by that I mean painting freehand with my brushes so these are a little shaky and there’s no way you’re seeing my non dominant hand! I used acrylic paint for the flowers as I find it easier to work with and a much better consistency than nail polish. The gold is Nails Inc Lanesborough Place.

image

Without flash to show pattern


image

With flash to show base colour

I’m really happy with these though and can’t wait to try out more designs now I’m feeling a little braver!

Leave a Reply

