Day 25 – Inspired by my Childhood

1 Aug

I had so many ideas for this one, based on all the amazing cartoons that were around in the 80s and 90s when I was growing up.  I wanted to do Count Duckula nails, Rugrats nails, He-Man nails, She-Ra nails, Bananaman nails, Danger Mouse nails….you get the picture.  In the end I settled for something that I thought would be a little more achievable – Transformers Nails!!
image

image

image

I messed these up a little, as drawing upside down on my own nails isn’t my strong point and at points I got the design completely wrong, so fudged them by making them look a little like transformers but not quite how they should look.  I gave up by the time I got to my thumb and painted two racing stripes on yellow to represent Bumblebee!!  Despite that, I think these are still cool!  I’ll be attempting them again when I’ve mastered drawing Deceptacon logos upside down!!

I also cheated a little with these in that I only did my left-hand, drawing transformers on my right hand would have been a nightmare.  My right hand is currently sporting my Pacman nails and I’ve had hours of amusement in making my Pacman thumb nom the transformers and the ghosts on my right hand.  It doesn’t take much!!

Polishes used:

Barry M – yellow
Nails Inc – St James (red)
Barry M – Blue
Nails Inc – Phoenix Place (pink)
Barry M – Green
Barry M black nail art pen

2 Responses to “Day 25 – Inspired by my Childhood”

  1. Karen August 15, 2013 at 12:17 pm #

    Inspired by childhood and then playing with them too 🙂 great stuff Hun! x

Leave a Reply

