Day 17 – New Technique

25 Jun

I’ve been wanting to try a ‘fishtail’ mani for ages so figured this day of the challenge was as good as any to give it a go!  I was pleasantly surprised by how easy this was, even though it took a bit of time due to having to wait between each ‘layer’ for the polish to dry enough so that the next layer didn’t drag through it.  I’m also pretty pleased with how neat it turned out given that it was all done free hand with the brushes from the polishes rather than a striping brush.

I’ll definitely be giving this another go and think it would look really nice with some metallic polishes in it.

I started doing this one quite late at night so couldn’t be bothered to do all of my nails so finished off the other nails with a coat of glitter to match the base coat.

Polishes used:

  • China Glaze – Custom Kicks (this one stains so badly so I can expect my nails to have a yellow tint to them after this mani, even though I used a base coat!)
  • Barry M – Navy
  • M & S – Dark Magenta
  • Barry M – Amethyst Glitter
  • Basecoat – Sally Hansen Double Duty
  • Topcoat – China Glaze Fast Forward
One Response to “Day 17 – New Technique”

  1. nailtrixneriah June 28, 2013 at 2:37 am #

    Reblogged this on nailtrix.

Leave a Reply

