Day 11 – Splatter

8 Jun

I’ve never had much luck with splatter manis, I just end up with big blobs of polish on my nails and a few good splattered bits, these ones are no exception, oh well!

I used sunstone for my base and a black and blue for the splatter, which I did by scooping bits of polish up with a straw and blowing them onto my nails. Fun, but very messy and cleaning your cuticles after is a nightmare!

image

Any tips to get the splatter more even?

Polishes used
Barry M – Black
Barry M – Cyan Blue
W7 – Sunstone

2 Responses to “Day 11 – Splatter”

  1. Catherine Dream October 17, 2013 at 4:34 am #

    Love em!
    I wonder if we could do splatter WITHOUT the straw – without the pain of cleanup…

    • lemmingsundae October 17, 2013 at 9:08 am #

      That would be excellent…have no idea how though!! Might have a play around!

Leave a Reply

