Day 8 – Dotty for Duochrome

1 Jun

I’ll keep this one brief as there’s really not a lot to say about this simple mani! For this day of the challenge I decided to use one of my duochromes – Models Own Indian Ocean, I adore this colour – it’s so gorgeous and my pictures really don’t do it justice! I could happily spend all day staring at my nails when I wear this polish just looking for all the changing colours under different lights!

My original idea was to add black dots and a stud to the base of each nail but I decided that would over complicate the look so just went with shimmery purple dots in a colour that compliments Indian Ocean.

Polishes used:

  • Models Own – Indian Ocean
  • MaxFactor – Moon Dust
  • Base & Top Coat – Sally Hansen Double Duty
Leave a Reply

