Day 6 – Favourite Colour Family

29 May

I wanted to do something pretty simple for this one – the thing that wasn’t simple was choosing my favourite colour family!! I love all my polishes, that’s why I have them!! I decided to choose by using the polishes I have the most of – these turned out to be blue, purple and green, so I just chose blue in the end!!

I went with a cling film mani as I wanted something quick and simple – that’s before I looked further through the challenge and realised that this is a separate challenge on it’s own, I guess I’ll have to be a bit more inventive when it comes to that one then!!

There’s really not a lot else to say about these nails – I used cyan blue and dark blue and decided to vary it a little by putting gold on my thumb and ring finger.  These are by no way the best nails I’ve done but I still like them, I just wanted something quick and easy to do but have to say I probably rushed these a little too much!

2 Responses to “Day 6 – Favourite Colour Family”

  1. KatZ June 9, 2013 at 8:09 pm #

    Cool. Is there any tutorial on this?

    • lemmingsundae June 10, 2013 at 10:32 am #

      I haven’t done any tutorials I’m afraid but it’s really simple and you can find loads of YouTube videos to help you by searching for Saran Wrap Nail Art.

Leave a Reply

