Day 5 – Purple

26 May

Onwards with the challenge! I wanted to do something pretty simple for this one but using a couple of polishes that I haven’t really used much before.  I have loads of purples, it’s definitely one of my favourite colours for my nails but I chose a couple of under-used polishes in my collection – Nails Inc Onslow Gardens, a lilac shade, and OPI Honk If You Love OPI which is a rich deep purple.

I started with a base coat of the Nails Inc shade and let that dry overnight.  Once it had dried I taped across each nail diagonally and painted the remaining section with the OPI purple.

Once dried to touch I added dots in the contrasting colour to each section to make an interlocking dotted pattern – simple!! If your idea of simple is carefully placing a total of 274 dots on your nails, yes – I counted them! So what!?

I really like the finished result, I think these purples work really well together and the interconnected dots make it a little fun!!

5 Responses to “Day 5 – Purple”

  1. pocketmoneypolishes May 26, 2013 at 11:54 pm #

    AMAZING – love this! I really like the OPI…is this one that they have on Fragrance Direct??

    • lemmingsundae May 28, 2013 at 2:19 pm #

      It’s Honk If You Like OPI – I got mine from a friend, don’t think they have this one on Fragrance Direct at the mo though!

  2. Carly May 29, 2013 at 12:39 am #

    I love these so much! They look amazing. X

    • lemmingsundae May 29, 2013 at 9:35 am #

      Thanks Carly! I really didn’t want to take these ones off!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Double Dots | Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails! - October 21, 2013

    […] was feeling a bit miserable yesterday and so to cheer myself up I recreated one of my favourite mani’s ever!! I love this look, it’s so simple and easy to do and […]

Leave a Reply

