Day 3 – Gold

22 May

Ugh, I’ve been so rubbish at blogging recently! Pesky life getting in the way of nail painting, tsk! I’ve decided to crack on with some more nails from the new 31 day challenge. It’s a good opportunity to use some of the polishes I don’t normally think about and hopefully get a bit more inspiration for my nails! Day 3 is Gold.  I blimin’ love gold on my nails – I have quite a few gold polishes but decided to use my Barry M Christmas Special which looks a bit like gold foil.  This polish was a freebie for spending over a certain amount in Boots at Christmas, and I didn’t even bother picking it up when I went to the checkout as I figured I had enough gold polishes already, but the checkout girl insisted I take one and I’m so glad I did because I’ve used it so much already and I absolutely love the foil-type effect it has.  It kinda reminds me of the foil that is used to wrap chocolate in.

I’ve been wearing plain gold on my nails all day, much to the surprise of everyone who knows me – “what, just plain gold?”.

I have now decided to tart it up a little and have turned it into an art deco style mani using striping tape and Essie ‘sexy’.

I’m definitely getting better at striping tape and really liked this look, but think I’ll draw it out on some paper before placing the tape next time rather than just thinking about it on the spot!

Next up on the challenge is ‘pink’ nails….now there’s a colour I don’t use very much!

3 Responses to “Day 3 – Gold”

  1. pocketmoneypolishes May 24, 2013 at 1:56 pm #

    YOU ARE GOLD! GOLD! Love the before and after looks – so eye catching, I love all the striping tape designs you came up with (even if they were on the spot) :D.

Leave a Reply

