Eurovision 2013

18 May

I love the Eurovision Song Contest, I’ve been so excited about it for weeks! It’s so cheesy and tacky but I don’t care, it’s fun! I decided to do some Eurovision nails to go with the occasion. This year the competition is in Malmo so I have painted a Swedish flag on my ring finger. I have done a Union Jack on my thumb, to show support for my country…..but Bonnie Tyler? Seriously UK, you couldn’t come up with anything better? I painted the flags free hand using various sizes of striping brush, but you could do these with tape (if you’re patient enough) if you’re not confident free hand.

For my index and middle finger I started with a base coat of silver. I then free handed a heart on my index finger using a white nail pen. I went over the heart using a small nail art brush and the blue of the Swedish flag. Once that had dried I used a striping brush to make the yellow lines of the flag and then finally went around the heart with the white pen again for a clean outline – this heart is one of the 2013 logos.

For the middle finger I stamped a butterfly using white polish and Konad plate m21. I then went over this using a pink, purple and sparkly blue to make it look like the 2013 butterfly logo, and added the numbers 2013 with a black nail art pen and the centre of the butterfly using a pink nail art pen.

My pinkie is just a couple of coats of nails inc 3D glitter….. Because what Eurovision is complete without a bit of sparkle!?

Is anyone else as excited as I am about Eurovision?  Hope you all enjoy it if you’re watching!

Polishes used

  • Barry m nail pens – white, pink and black
  • Max Factor Moon Dust
  • Max Factor Red Bronze
  • w7 White
  • Barry M Blue
  • Barry M Cyan Blue
  • Barry M Yellow
  • Barry M Blue Glitter
  • Nails Inc St James
  • Nails Inc Bloomsbury Square
  • Maybelline Silver Speed
One Response to “Eurovision 2013”

  1. Catherine Dream October 17, 2013 at 8:49 am #

    Don’t care for Eurovision, do care for your nails, aŵesome flags!

Leave a Reply

