It’s All Coming Up Roses (p.s. Day 2 – Silver!)

16 May

I decided to forge ahead with Day 2 of the challenge. Don’t get too excited though, I can 100% guarantee there won’t be 29 other consecutive posts from the challenge!  Anyway, Day 2 is ‘Silver’.  I haven’t used silver in sooooooo long so I was quite pleased with this one as it meant I got to use a polish that I haven’t used for well over half a year.

I started with a base coat of Maybelline Silver Speed.  This is a really nice quick drying matte silver.  You could get away with just one coat but I used two just for full opacity.

As this polish dries almost instantly I could get on with some stamping!  I used China Glaze Stone Cold as my stamping polish, which I haven’t used to stamp with before.  Stone Cold is also a quick drying polish so I had to work really quickly to make sure it didn’t dry on the plate or the stamp, and in some cases it did and a few nails are missing spots! Oh well!! My stamping pattern was from Konad plate M65.

I decided that this look would work better matte so finished off by adding a matte top coat.  I love matte silvers, there’s just something almost velvety about them (or is that just me!?).

Leave a Reply

