Wedding Flowers

11 May

I’m going to a wedding reception this evening and needed some nails to match my outfit which is a green floral dress.

I started these nails with a base coat of mint green then created a gradient using 290 – Green and 284 – shimmery/emerald green. After the gradient had dried I smoothed it over with sally Hansen double duty.

Once this “section” had dried I created a flower pattern using dotting tools and the other colours listed at the end of the post.  I also added a bit of green glitter to the centre of each flower.

I’m so happy with these, they match the dress perfectly and look really spring-like.

Polishes used:

  • Barry M mint green
  • Barry m 290
  • Barry m 284
  • Barry m lime green
  • Studio London racing green
  • Barry m white nail pen
  • Green glitter hexes born pretty store
  • Sally Hansen double duty
  • China glaze fast forward
Leave a Reply

