Into Darkness

9 May

The geekier amongst you will know that the new Star Trek movie – Into Darkness just came out in the UK.  I’m going to see it tomorrow and I’m SO excited BECAUSE I’M A MASSIVE GEEK! (and proud!).  There was no doubt in my mind that I needed some Trekkie nails to accompany my cinema trip so here you go!

What do you think?  These are really fun, and despite the long list of polishes used (mostly for the galaxy nails on my pinkies!) they were really easy to do so long as you have a steady hand!

Anyone else going to see Star Trek this weekend?

Polishes used: 

  • Barry M – Black
  • W7 – Metallic Neptune
  • Barry M – Yellow
  • Nails inc – St James (red)
  • Barry M – Blue 291
  • M & S – Dark Magenta
  • Nails Inc – Regents Park (silver glitter)
  • Barry M nail pens in silver and black
  • Multicoloured glitter from Born Pretty Store
3 Responses to “Into Darkness”

  1. pocketmoneypolishes May 9, 2013 at 10:17 pm #

    Did you free hand the shapes??? I LOVE THESE! *wiggles fingers* DO MINE! 🙂

    • lemmingsundae May 10, 2013 at 10:40 am #

      He he, thank you 🙂 I did freehand the shapes, and that’s why there’s no picture of my right hand which definitely doesn’t have as clearer lines!

  2. Catherine Dream October 17, 2013 at 10:42 am #

    Khan! ❤

Leave a Reply

