Stripey Peacock

7 May

In homage to my earlier blog post Sexy Peacock, I now bring you Stripey Peacock!  I have more than one polish in my collection by the name of Peacock and this time I used the piCture pOlish Peacock, which is a beautiful green/turquoise glitter in a purple base.  Gorgeous!!  The formula on this one is a little thick and gloopy, but the combo of glitter and colours in this is well worth a bit of frustration!

20130505_155446

After I’d layered on my Peacock I taped off my nails with striping tape and layered over with Bourjois Bleu Violet.  This polish is one of my go-to favourites, it’s a quick drying one coater and applies SO well!  It’s also a really beautiful colour.

The pictures in this post really don’t do either of the polishes justice, I tried so hard to photograph in various light and with/without flash and they just wouldn’t come out – I think it’s time to think about investing in a better camera to be honest!!

What do you think?  Are you a Stripey Peacock or a Sexy Peacock!?

Polishes used:

  • piCture pOlish – Peacock
  • Bourjois – Bleu Violet
  • Basecoat – Sally Hansen Double Duty
  • Topcoat – China Glaze Fast Forward
2 Responses to “Stripey Peacock”

  1. pocketmoneypolishes May 7, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

    My homemade lightbox made ALL the different and it’s just a cardboard box with tatters of an old sheet and a bedside lamp 🙂 My camera is only a cheapie but I was given some advice and since figuring out macro, white balance and some other settings things seem to have improved!

    • lemmingsundae May 7, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

      Yeah, I think a lightbox and decent lamp over it are the way forward. I’ve played around with white balance and macro settings as much as I can so think that lighting is the key! Will get myself set up with a lightbox this weekend! Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

