Zebra Stripes

4 May

My twin brother is getting married in South Africa in February so I need to plan some suitably African nails to wear whilst I’m out there!

In typical ‘me’ fashion I haven’t even bought a dress yet, but obviously planning my nails is WAY more important!

So, here’s some sparkly Zebra print nails which I did a little while ago and never got round to posting.  There’s a little leopard hiding in there too (according to my brother leopards are pretty hard to spot on Safari).  I can’t for the life of me remember what the base colour was in these, I have a feeling it was either OPI I Have A Herring Problem or OPI I Don’t Give A Rotterdam, probably the former as it seems a little dark for Rotterdam.  The stamping was done with Konad plate M57 and Konad pearl black and blue polishes.  I coated the whole look with Barry M Diamond Glitter to finish it off.

I think these are probably a little grey to wear in Africa, and will definitely plan something a little brighter once I’ve found my dress!

Leave a Reply

