Aztec-tastic

30 Apr

I finally got around to purchasing the new Barry M nail art pens that came out earlier this month.  Obviously, the best thing to do to try out nail pens is clearly an Aztec design!!

I used three base colours – mint green, gold foil and grey.

Then came time to get aztec-tastic with the nail art pens!  I was pleasantly surprised by these, considering how reasonable in price they are – but then I am a bit of a Barry M fan anyway so it would have been hard for me to be disappointed!!

The black is clearly going to be my most used, as I think it’ll transfer onto base coats the clearest and the formula was really nice – not too runny, not too thick and pretty opaque.  The white on the other hand was a bit runny, which made it slightly difficult to use – I’ll have to think about base coat colour carefully next time I use this one.  The silver was also similar to the white, it was a little thin and didn’t really show up too well.  I only used the pink to do a couple of dots, but the colour pay off seemed quite good on the mint green so I think it’ll be really pretty to use for some flowers in a future mani!

Warning – don’t shake these without the lid on, even though the packaging clearly says *not* to do this, I kinda ignored that and ended up caked in white nail paint, oops!

Look at my poorly thumb nail on the right hand shot! *sad face*.

Polishes used:

  • Barry M Gold Foil
  • Barry M Mint Green
  • Barry M Grey
  • Barry M Nail art pens in pink, silver, black and white
3 Responses to “Aztec-tastic”

  1. Sinead May 1, 2013 at 10:40 am #

    I’ve become obsessed with Aztec prints lately so I really love this. Gorgeous choice of colours as well 🙂

    • lemmingsundae May 1, 2013 at 11:13 am #

      Thank you! I’ll definitely be playing around with a few more Aztec manis in the near future!

  2. Catherine Dream October 17, 2013 at 11:05 am #

    Aztec print ❤ Very cute.

Leave a Reply

