A Touch Of Gold

27 Apr

I’m away at a music festival this weekend (and turning 31, but pretending I’m still 21) so this post is from a mani I did earlier in the week.

The main polish is OPI Here Today Aragon Tomorrow, whilst I love the colour which is a deep rich emerald green the formula is awful. It’s really thin and runny, but as it dries really quickly it ends up streaky. It took three coats to look opaque and probably could benefit from a fourth to even it out in places. Over the green I dotted some gold on my thumb and ring finger using a Barry M gold foil polish that was a freebie from Boots at Christmas. My original plan was to do a kind of dot gradient from large to small but I just decided to dot randomly in the end. On my remaining fingers I added a coat of Nails Inc Fleet Street which is a really nice gold glitter with torn gold flakes. Although this mani was simple I think it looks really striking.

 

 

Leave a Reply

